Scholarly collection offers unmatched full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including: animal science, anthropology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields.
Research diverse perspectives, topics and trends aligned with all curricular areas from credible, vetted, international, national and local news sources. Access World News Research Collection includes an unprecedented combination of international, national, regional, and local news from more than 12,000 sources from over 200 countries. Available remotely 24/7 on any device.
Covers a broad range of related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. Includes full text, ebooks, and images.
With regular updates, Credo Reference Academic Core Collection includes 3 million entries from notable subject encyclopedias, handbooks, guides, companions and readers covering over 80 major subject disciplines and more than 6 million research concepts. In addition to full-text content, the Academic Core Collection provides access to more than 1,000 videos and animations, as well as 500,000 contextual visual aids, images, photographs and maps. It combines expertly curated content with customizable technology and dynamic discovery features.
The JSTOR Archival Journal & Primary Source Collection provides electronic, full text access to the back files to thousands of scholarly periodicals in a variety of disciplines in humanities, arts and sciences, social sciences, and business. Coverage begins with the first issue of the journal, but stops 3 to 5 years (on average) from the current issue. Access also includes thousands of open access ebooks, ebooks licensed by CIA Library, and ARTstor images.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Ebooks from Columbia, Harvard, California, Stanford, Toronto, and University of Pennsylvania, Rutgers and Penn State presses covering a variety of subjects, including sciences, humanities, business, technology, medicine, law, and more.
Ebooks in subjects including earth and planetary sciences, engineering and computing, life and biological sciences, medical sciences, physical sciences, and social sciences.
The JSTOR Archival Journal & Primary Source Collection provides electronic, full text access to the back files to thousands of scholarly periodicals in a variety of disciplines in humanities, arts and sciences, social sciences, and business. Coverage begins with the first issue of the journal, but stops 3 to 5 years (on average) from the current issue. Access also includes thousands of open access ebooks, ebooks licensed by CIA Library, and ARTstor images.
Up-to-date overviews of classic and current research across the Humanities, Social Sciences, Education, Psychology, Engineering, and Built Environment from Routledge and CRC Press.
Over 480 streaming videos on topics including counseling research methods, counseling setting/client groups, theory and approaches, counseling skills, and professional issues.
