Skip to Main Content

Archives Lists: Dan Tranberg Award for Teaching Excellence

Archives lists

Dan Tranberg Award for Teaching Excellence

(Last updated May 2024)

The Dan Tranberg Award for Teaching Excellence was established in 2020 to recognize teaching among the CIA faculty and was named in honor of Dan Tranberg, the late artist and writer who taught at CIA for 18 years. The award is presented to current non-ranked faculty, who have taught at CIA for a minimum of 6 semesters, in recognition of teaching excellence at CIA. 

2020    Sherri Appleton

2021    Beth Hoag

2022    Amber Kempthorn

2023    Mike Meier (CIA 2010)

2024    Carla Blackman